The Pardee-Morris House, a property of the New Haven Museum, located on the East Shore is open for the summer season! Come stop by for a free tour of the historic house and discover why this is truly a New Haven treasure.
The Pardee-Morris House, one of the oldest surviving historic structures in Connecticut, dates from about 1780. Built by Amos Morris around 1750, the house was burned by the British during their raid on New Haven in 1779 and was rebuilt by the Morris family. In 1915, William Pardee, a descendant of the Morris family, willed the property to the New Haven Colony Historical Society, today the New Haven Museum. The Pardee-Morris House is open free of charge on Sundays from 12 pm to 5 pm through August 26, 2012.